In the Middle of a Disaster

I made a mistake.

A big one.

You see, a few days ago I received a phone call about a family member in a situation where I had to leave.  Someone I cared about was on their deathbed, and I needed to be by their side.

So I rushed out the door, hopped into the car and sped off to the hospital.

The problem was that I forgot to shut off the water in the sink of dishes that I was working on.

It wasn’t until early the next morning that I came home and realized what I had done.  But by then it was too late and my kitchen was full of water.

And there was some that leaked down into the basement as well.

IMG20170206WA0012

I knew I had to deal with the problem right away.  I picked up my phone and searched for any company that offered Water Damage Restoration Agoura Hills.  This was an emergency, and I needed them to come right away.

Thankfully it didn’t take long for a technician to come out, assess the situation and begin to work on the problem.

While I am in the middle of a mess right now, my house is being worked on and hopefully it won’t take too long to get everything back in tip-top condition.

I am just thankful that it wasn’t any worse.

Leave a Reply

