Trying Out Yoga for the First Time

While I am trying to put my life back together, I thought that taking my mind off of things would be a good idea.  In my mind, the distraction would work in such a way that it would help me heal and learn to be on my own again.

At least that is my theory.

So tonight I will be heading off to my first Yoga class.  I’ve never done anything like this before, so I really don’t know what to expect, but I think it will be good.  I’m going with a few friends of course, so I won’t be in a room of strangers or anything like that.

I am hoping that the experience is a good one – I’ll report back with how I make out.

Leave a Reply

