Looking for Peace

lake-sunset-1398873-638x541

Life can sometimes throw some real curveballs at you, and that is exactly what happened to me this week.  My trusty companion of five years passed away from her long battle with cancer and for the first time in my life I felt angry.

Really angry.

Now, it wasn’t like I didn’t know that it was coming, but that didn’t make it hurt any less.  Anytime someone passes away there is usually at least one person that is sad, and that person was me.

While it will take me some time to get over this loss of a loved one, I am hoping that I will be able to find peace in a relatively quick manner.  I am struggling to make it through each day, and while it gets easier, a part of me just wishes to get it over with.

Hopefully the pain won’t persist for much longer.

Leave a Reply

